Concert Hall ATM

  • other
  • Concert

Art Tower Mito | Sound Library (Streaming)

21 April [Tue], 2020~

Art Tower Mito is now opening our digital concert hall so that music lovers all over the world will be able to enjoy our performances at home. The performances of the Mito Chamber Orchestra and the New "Davidbündler" etc will be broadcasted for free. We will continue to update as events develop, but in the meantime, we hope you will all stay safe and look forward to welcoming audiences to performance in Concert Hall ATM again soon.

●Now Streaming

【MCO】MCO and the Romantic Age (Conductor & Horn solo: Radek Baborák)

【MCO】Beethoven: Symphony No.7 conducted by Seiji Ozawa

Upcoming streaming is HERE

■7 August [Fri] 15:00 (JST)[6:00 (UTC)] ~ 21 August [Fri] 15:00 (JST) [6:00 (UTC)]
MCO and the Romantic Age
Mito Chamber Orchestra: The 104th Regular Concert, October 25, 2019
Concert information

>>Watch video

Conductor & Horn solo: Radek Baborák
[Part I] Without conductor
Wolf: Italian Serenade
Rosetti: Horn Concerto in d minor Murray C38
*Encore  Koechlin: Les Confidences D'un Joueur De Clarinette Op.141,
No.10 “Marche familière”

[Part II] Conductor: Radek Baborák
Wagner: "Tannhäuser" overture
Bruckner: String Quintet in F major, Adagio (3rd movement)
Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No.2 in c minor, S.359-4

■31 July [Fri] 15:00 (JST)[6:00 (UTC)] ~ 14 August [Fri] 15:00 (JST) [6:00 (UTC)]
Beethoven: Symphony No.7 in A major, Op.92 (Excerpt)
Mito Chamber Orchestra: The 90th Regular Concert, May 23, 2014
Concert information

>>Watch video

Seiji Ozawa, Conductor
Mito Chamber Orchestra

【Upcoming Streaming】
■14 August [Fri] 15:00 (JST)[6:00 (UTC)] ~ 28 August [Fri] 15:00 (JST) [6:00 (UTC)]
Portrait of Lachenmann
June 17, 2017
Concert information

Lachenmann: GOT LOST , Music for High Soprano and Piano
Yuko Kakuta, Soprano
Yukiko Sugawara, Piano

Lecture by Helmut Lachenmann

Lachenmann: String Quartet No.3 “Grido”
Arditti String Quartet
 -Irvine Arditti, 1st violin
 -Ashot Sarkissjan, 2nd violin
 -Ralf Ehlers, viola
 -Lucas Fels, violoncello

Helmut Lachenmann, Supervise & Talk

*More video will be added.



On demand


21 April [Tue], 2020~